Whitewright Cemetery Association

Home Page

The City Cemetery and the Oak Hill Cemetery including North, South and the Southeast Annex are maintained by the Whitewright Cemetery Association. The board members meet throughout the year to discuss the upkeep and concerns at these cemeteries. Current board members include June Gail Purdom – President, Karen Anderson – Vice President, Kelli Luster – Treasure, Sarah Beth Owen – Secretary, and Wilma McFatridge – Historian.

Upcoming Meeting

The next meeting is coming up on August 10th at 3:30 pm. The meeting will be held at 111 W. Grand St. in downtown Whitewright. The board will review current finances for the cemetery accounts, receive updates on the road improvements, discuss the overgrown trees, mowing and more.

Everyone who is interested it the activities of the board are invited to attend the meeting. Those who may not be able to attend at that time are invited to send their questions, comments, or concerns to the cemetery board prior to the meeting via email at: whitewrightcemeteryassociation@gmail.com or by hand delivery to The Whitewright Sun newspaper office at 125 W. Grand St. in downtown Whitewright. Any written communication received will be read to the board during the meeting.


Donations can be made at any time during the year for any of the cemeteries the board oversees.

Mailing address:

Whitewright Cemetery Association

In Care of Legend Bank

PO Box 368

Whitewright, Texas 75491

Attention: Kelli Luster

Contact Us

Contact the Cemetery Association by email: whitewrightcemeteryassociation@gmail.com or by calling the President June Gail Purdom at 903-815-1569.